• Home
  • 2018 WCA Annual Awards

2018 WCA Annual Awards

  • November 02, 2018
  • November 03, 2018


Registration is closed

We invite submissions for our WCA Annual Awards. These awards will be presented at the annual conference in November. Winners will be notified in advance of the conference so the winner can make plans to attend. Please note, the award winner does not need to be present to win the award. The nominee must be a member of WCA. For 2018, we will be awarding the following awards:

David Van Doren Leadership and Service Award – To recognize a counseling professional who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and service for the State of Wisconsin and/or region.

Professional Counselor of the Year – To recognize a professional counselor who has devoted his/her career to serving as advocates for Wisconsin citizens addressing their social-emotional and/or career development. This individual has influenced the counseling profession through leadership, advocacy, and collaboration.

Outstanding Counselor Educator Award – To recognize a person who, through leadership, activities, education, and student mentorship, has made contributions to the continued training of competent and ethical professional counselors.

Outstanding Graduate Student Award – To recognize a graduate student who has demonstrated a commitment to issues of counseling through their academics, and/or demonstrated leadership in counseling at any level, and/or in community service and advocacy initiatives. 

Information that is included must support the nomination specific to the criteria of the award. Please be sure the information supports your nominee's eligibility for the award. Nominees must be a WCA member. Award winners will be acknowledged at the 2018 Annual Conference in Madison, WI on November 3rd. Nominations must be submitted by October 10, 2018. 

Wisconsin Counseling Association 

PO Box 170868

Whitefish Bay, WI 53217



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software